Skip to Content
WLAC

hide

Faculty & Staff

hide

 

Division Chair:

Abraha BAHTA, Ph.D. | (310) 287-4236 | BahtaA@wlac.edu |  MSB 231

 

Vice Chairs:

Physical Sciences:

Mesfin ALEMAYEHU, Ph.D | (310) 287-4299 | AlemayM@wlac.edu  |  MSB 209

Biological Sciences:

Steven FINK  |  (310) 287-4234 | FinkS@wlac.edu  | MSB 201

 

Full-time Faculty

Mesfin ALEMAYEHU, Ph.D
(310) 287-4299      AlemayM@wlac.edu      MSB 209

Abraha BAHTA, Ph.D
(310) 287-4236      BahtaA@wlac.edu        MSB 233

Elizabeth BELL
(310) 287-4585      BellEA@wlac.edu        MSB 224

Laurimar ESCUDERO, Ph.D
(310) 287-4271      EscudeL@wlac.edu        MSB 220

Steven A. FINK
(310) 287-4234      FinkS@wlac.edu         MSB 201

Patricia ZUK, Ph.D
(310) 287-4452       ZukP@wlac.edu            MSB 210

Michael (Tony) RECHT, Ph.D
(310) 287-4316       RechtM@wlac.edu        MSB 229

Beraki WOLDEHAIMANOT, Ph.D
(310) 287-4524       WoldehB@wlac.edu       MSB 226

 

Adjunct Faculty: Life Sciences

George AGAK,  Ph.D  (Microbiology)............................. AgakG@wlac.edu

Sherri BREIDENTHALl,  Prof.  (Anatomy)................... Breidese@wlac.edu

Coco CABREL, Ph.D  (Anatomy)................................... Cococab27@gmail.com

Begona DE VELASCO,  Ph.D   (Non-Majors Biology).. Bdevelasco@yahoo.com

Susie LYTAL-HUBER,  Prof.  (Non-Majors Biology).... HubertSS@wlac.edu

Bernice FILERMAN,   Ph.D  (Non-Majors Biology)...... Filermba@wlac.edu

Steven KUTCHER,  Prof.  (Non-Majors Biology)........... Kutches@wlac.edu

Kareen MARTIN,  Ph.D   (Non-Majors Biology)........... Martink@wlac.edu

Shervendra SHARMA,  Ph.D   (Micorbiology).............. Sharmas@wlac.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty: Physical Sciences

Chellappah CHANMUGATTAS (Chemistry)................ ChanmuC@wlac.edu

Othelia GARCIA (Chemistry)........................................ Garciaoc@wlac.edu

Shappor HAMID (Oceanography)................................. Hamids@wlac.edu

Surendra N. MENON, Ph.D  (Chemistry)..................... Menonsn@wlac.edu

 

Classified Staff

Dora COJOCARU   

MSA 314        (310) 287-4270       CojocaD@wlac.edu

Elano GALVEZ       
MSA 314        (310) 287-4270      GalvezE@wlac.edu

Lisa RENEAU        
MSA 308        (310) 287-4237      ReneauL@wlac.edu

Shahin SAPIR        
MSA 308        (310) 287-4237      Sapirs@wlac.edu