Skip to Content


3rd Tuesday


SSB 414




Technology Committee


Committee Charge:

The Technology Committee is a college-wide committee charged with review and coordination of the 2016-2020 Technology Master Plan (TMP) implementation.


The responsibility of the committee is as follows:

  • Review the Technology Master Plan to assess the progress towards reaching the core goals

  • Identify areas where updates to the Technology Master Plan are needed

  • Identify the strategies and prioritize the steps for the implementation of the Technology Master Plan goals

  • Monitor progress of the implementation of the goals

  • Align the Technology Master Plan of West Los Angeles College with the LACCD Technology Plan


Committee Membership 

The committee is co-chaired by one faculty member and one administrator.  There are a total of eleven committee members.  In addition, there will be two non-voting resource persons appointed by the college president, one of which will be a technology consultant recommended by the district.

The membership of the committee shall be eleven members as follows:

  • Administrators (3): Three administrators chosen by the college president, one of which will be the VPAS.

  • Classified Staff(2): Two representatives appointed by the AFT Classified Guild

  • Faculty (6): Three representatives appointed by the AFT Faculty Guild plus three representatives appointed by the Academic Senate.