Skip to Content





Enrollment Management Committee - Archive



The EMC evolved into the SEAC  with a broader focus in the Spring of 2014. Below is the charge of the old EMC. Click here for the new committee information.

About The Committee

Through monthly meetings, the cross-divisional EMC will share unit/campus information, coordinate operational schedules and programs, and discuss/recommend potential policy/system changes. The committee's ultimate goal is to better coordinate and improve the campus's entire student recruitment and retention programs.

COMMITTEE GOAL: ACHIEVE CAMPUS-WIDE COORDINATION OF ENROLLMENT ACTIVITIES - “Recognizing that enrollment activities need to be a campus-wide priority in order to be successful, there is a critical need to coordinate the activities that improve the recruitment and retention of students to the campus.”

COMMITTEE CHARGE: EMC oversees enrollment to achieve and maintain target levels. The committee will do this by tracking students characteristics and outcomes and developing and evaluating recruitment programs.

In 2007, the Enrollment Management Committee was established as a campus committee that reports to the Academic Senate. EMC includes key offices among various divisions that meet to coordinate operational schedules, priority actions and resources to better and more efficiently serve students. 

EMC fosters greater cooperation and synergies among all campus units that have key contact points with students (i.e. publications, alumni, development, website developers, video services, student affairs, etc.)


EMC fosters clear coordination and sharing of information across campus Integration of information and administrative efforts on all constituent-facing fronts (tight integration of recruitment, student activities, outreach activities, campus visit programs, public relations, alumni activities, etc.)


Committee Members

(Co-chair) Betsy Regalado

Steve Aggers

Celena Alcala

Mary Jo Apigo

Judith-Ann Friedman

 Michael Goltermann

Eric Ichon

Sholeh Khorooshi

Helen Lin


Ken Lin (Co-chair, Academic Senate)

Michelle Long-Coffee

Maureen O'Brien

Barry Sloan

Robert Sprague

Rebecca Tillberg

Angel Viramontes

Kathy Walton

(ASO) Student Reps